Compare · Petpooja

Free Petpooja alternative in India: free tiers and free trials

Every trial length and price is from the vendor's own page, read 7 November 2026. Nivasik is one of the products compared.

45-day free trial this Diwali · ₹0 · no card · opening offer · we do the setup

A free tier stays free and does less; a free trial does everything and ends. Among the restaurant products we read on 7 November 2026, the only free tier is Online eMenu's free tier, which its page calls menu display only. Odoo's One App Free covers one app. The rest are trials of 5 to 45 days.

Nivasik is a 45-day trial at ₹0, with every module. It is a trial, not a permanent free tier. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Facts about Petpooja, Online eMenu, Vyapar Table, Foodiv, Billzova, BillBoox, Restrofi, DineOpen, PosBytz and NukkadShops read 7 November 2026 from their own pages · Nivasik is a competing product · How we write comparisons

Free trials, side by side

Restaurant software free trials, read 7 November 2026
ProductFree trialCardAfter it
Nivasik45-day trialNo cardEvery plan and add-on. After it, a written quote below what you pay today. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.
Billzova30-day trialNo payment, no cardEverything in the one plan; then ₹399 a month or ₹3,999 a year including GST.
PosBytz14-day trialNo credit cardAll features. No published price after it; an estimate in 24 hours.
Online eMenu, Ordering Suite14-day trialNo card todayThen ₹199 a month or ₹1,999 a year.
Online eMenu, Buy plan5-day trialNo card todayThen ₹199 a month or ₹1,999 a year.
DineOpen7-day trialNot stated hereThen from ₹899 a month in India.
Foodiv7-day trial on Standard and PlusNo payment requiredThen ₹2,999 or ₹5,999 a year per outlet.
BillBooxA trial; length not statedNot statedThen ₹5,999 a year plus add-ons.
Vyapar TableNone on its pricing page—₹2,499 a year for Solo.
RestrofiNone: "no free trial and no free plan"—₹699 per outlet a month, before GST.
PetpoojaA free 10-minute demo; no trial—Base Plan ₹12,000, ex tax.

Free tiers

Free tiers for a restaurant
ProductPriceWhat it covers, and what it does not
Online eMenu, free tier₹0Its page: "Menu display only — no online ordering or counter". It ticks 100 WhatsApp orders a month and 2 staff, and marks QR menu and ordering, Zomato and Swiggy sync and a web POS terminal "not included".
Odoo, One App Free₹0One app with unlimited users, read 24 October 2026. A second app means a paid plan, per user, and set-up by a partner is not included. Its restaurant POS page shows floor plans and a kitchen display and no Swiggy or Zomato integration.

Before you start a trial

  • Ask what the price is in year two. Restrofi's page shows a first-year price and a higher renewal price.
  • Ask which features are add-ons. Several of these plans sell the kitchen display, the captain app or WhatsApp bills separately.
  • Ask whether the price includes GST. Only Billzova says so on its page.
  • Ask for your data as a spreadsheet before you enter a month of bills, and check it opens.

When another product is the better choice

When a free tier or another vendor is the better choice

  • You only need a digital menu on a screen, and nothing else. Online eMenu's free tier does that for ₹0 with no end date.
  • You want one app from a big suite and have someone to set it up. Odoo's One App Free needs that.
  • You want something that stays free for good and can live with less. A free tier has no end date; our trial does.
  • You want a price published for anyone to read. Ours is quoted to you, in writing.
  • You need Swiggy and Zomato orders inside the POS today.

When Nivasik is the better choice

  • You want every module for 45 days on real bills, with no card, and the setup done with you.
  • You also need stock with expiry, khata, staff pay and tables, not only billing.
  • You already pay for something: show us the bill and we quote less, in writing.

What Nivasik does not do

Said plainly, before you decide

  • Swiggy and Zomato orders do not arrive by themselves. They are typed in at the counter and priced at the app's price, with the app's commission booked on each; the link that would deliver them is not live.
  • It does not file GST returns or issue e-invoices or e-way bills. GST data is exported, and Tally is an import file, not a live link.
  • It takes no card payments and runs no payment gateway. The booking page takes a booking as 'pay at the property'.
  • There is no built-in Bluetooth printing. Bills print through the phone's or computer's print window, on 2, 3, 4 or 5 inch rolls.
  • There is no iPhone App Store app and no Google Play listing. Use the Android app from nivasik.com, the Windows app (not yet code-signed) or any browser; on an iPhone, add it to the home screen.

Questions people ask

Is there a free alternative to Petpooja?

There is one free tier for a restaurant among the products we read: Online eMenu's free tier, which its page describes as menu display only. Odoo's One App Free lets you use one app. Everything else is a free trial that ends: Billzova 30 days, Nivasik 45, PosBytz 14, Online eMenu 14 or 5, and DineOpen and Foodiv 7.

Petpooja alternative free mein milta hai kya?

Free tier aur free trial alag cheezein hain. Free tier hamesha free rehta hai par kam kaam karta hai; free trial khatam hota hai. Nivasik 45 din ₹0 hai, phir aapke abhi ke kharch se kam, likhit mein. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Is Petpooja free?

Its pricing page, read 7 November 2026, shows no free tier and no free trial. It offers a free 10-minute demo.

What does a free restaurant POS usually leave out?

Online ordering, the kitchen, Swiggy and Zomato sync, a billing terminal, more than a couple of staff, and reports. Online eMenu's own free tier lists each of those as not included.

Can I use a free trial for my real bills?

Yes, and that is the point of one. Check first that you can take your data out: ask for your menu and bills as a spreadsheet before you start, and again before the trial ends.

What happens when the Nivasik trial ends?

You pay. When the 45-day trial ends, show us what you pay now for similar software and we quote you less, in writing. Not paying for software today? We agree a low price with you before the trial ends. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Sources

About this page. Nivasik is a competing product and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Petpooja, Online eMenu, Vyapar Table, Foodiv, Billzova, BillBoox, Restrofi, DineOpen, PosBytz or NukkadShops. Product names belong to their owners and are used only to say which product we mean. Facts about other companies come from their own pages, read on 7 November 2026; they change without notice, so check the vendor's page before you decide. Figures are list prices, not quotes. This page is not legal, tax or financial advice.

Run your own place on it, free. It is ₹0 for everyone.

We do the setup with you — your rooms, menu or stock list, your staff and your prices — in about a day. No card, so there is nothing to pay or cancel. This is an opening offer: we may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.