Compare · Petpooja

Cheapest Petpooja alternatives in India, by published price

Every price is from the vendor's own page, read 7 November 2026. Nivasik is one of the products compared.

45-day free trial this Diwali · ₹0 · no card · opening offer · we do the setup

On the prices we read on 7 November 2026, the lowest paid yearly plans are Online eMenu, Ordering Suite at ₹1,999, Vyapar Table, Solo at ₹2,499 and Foodiv, Standard at ₹2,999 per outlet. For a counter with billing and KOT printing, Billzova lists ₹3,999 a year including GST and BillBoox ₹5,999 a year before add-ons. Petpooja's Base Plan is ₹12,000, ex tax, and its page does not say per year or per outlet.

Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days, with every module and the setup done with you. When the 45-day trial ends, show us what you pay now for similar software and we quote you less, in writing. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Facts about Petpooja, Online eMenu, Vyapar Table, Foodiv, Billzova, BillBoox, Restrofi, DineOpen, PosBytz and NukkadShops read 7 November 2026 from their own pages · Nivasik is a competing product · How we write comparisons

Every price, lowest first

Restaurant software prices in India, read 7 November 2026
ProductPrice shownWhat the price isFree trialWhat to note
Nivasik₹0For your first 45 days: every plan and add-on, no card. Then a written quote below what you pay today.45 days, no cardSwiggy and Zomato orders are typed in, not brought in. No e-invoices or card payments.
Online eMenu, free tier₹0Its page: "Menu display only — no online ordering or counter".Not a trial: a free tierNot a billing system.
Online eMenu, Ordering Suite₹1,999 a year, or ₹199 a monthTax not stated.14 days, no card (5 on its Buy plan)Ticks QR ordering, Zomato and Swiggy sync, a web POS terminal and loyalty. 100 WhatsApp orders a month on the Suite, 1,000 on Buy.
Vyapar Table, Solo₹2,499 a year1 user. Its page says "Available only on mobile". Tax not stated.None on its pricing pageLite is ₹5,399 and Pro (5 users) ₹8,799.
Foodiv, Standard₹2,999 a year per outletGST not mentioned.7 days, no paymentQR ordering, KOT, online POS. Plus is ₹5,999 and adds inventory and waiter management.
Billzova, Starter₹3,999 a year, or ₹399 a monthIncluding GST, as its page says.30 days, no cardGST invoices, KOT printing, kitchen display and 50 staff accounts for one location. Windows PC or Android.
Online eMenu, Complete WhatsApp POS₹4,999 a yearBilled yearly only. Tax not stated.30-day money-back guaranteeAdds a Windows billing terminal to the Ordering Suite.
BillBoox, Premium₹5,999 a yearPer outlet and tax not stated.A trial button; length not statedAdd-ons a year: kitchen display ₹2,499, captain order web ₹2,999, inventory ₹1,999, WhatsApp bills ₹2,499. With all four: ₹15,995 (our arithmetic).
Restrofi, Premium₹6,999 in year one, per outlet; ₹699 per outlet a monthBefore GST. Renews at ₹8,388 a year from year 2.None: its page says no free trial and no free planZero commission on orders. Zomato and Swiggy integration is an add-on at ₹3,599 per outlet a year.
DineOpen, StarterFrom ₹899 a month in IndiaIts home page. Its pricing page shows $20, $50 and $99 a month. That is ₹10,788 a year (our arithmetic). Tax not stated.7 daysIts pricing page gives hardware examples: a tablet or computer "From ₹8,000", a thermal printer "From ₹3,000".
Petpooja, Base Plan₹12,000Its page: 'Price (ex tax)'. It does not say per year, per month or per outlet.A free 10-minute demo; no trialOperations Manager adds the captain app, kitchen display and QR order at ₹20,000 (Growth) and ₹30,000 (Scale).

Ranked by the yearly price of the entry plan. A lower row is not a better product: the plans do different things, and the units differ (per outlet, per user, per year, before or after GST). Each row says which.

No published price

Vendors that publish no software price, read 7 November 2026
ProductPriceWhat its page saysFree trial
PosBytzNo published priceIts page says the price depends on the software, the size and the hardware, and offers an estimate in 24 hours.14 days, no card
NukkadShopsSoftware: no published priceAndroid POS devices, device only: ₹17,500 to ₹44,100 plus 18% GST. Its page says the software plan is "quoted for your store".Not stated

The same prices, drawn

A year of restaurant software: published entry prices, lowest first

For one outlet, as each vendor publishes its entry plan, in rupees a year. Some are before GST, one includes it and some do not say; each row says. Nivasik's ₹0 is a 45-day trial; after it, we quote below what you pay today.

  • Nivasik45-day trial: every plan and add-on, setup done for you
    ₹0for 45 days · then less than you pay today
  • Online eMenu, Ordering SuiteWhatsApp ordering, QR menu, web POS terminal · vendor page
    ₹1,999₹199 a month · tax not stated
  • Vyapar Table, Solo1 user, mobile only · vendor page
    ₹2,499billed annually · tax not stated
  • Foodiv, StandardQR ordering, KOT, online POS · vendor page
    ₹2,999per outlet · tax not stated
  • Billzova, Starterbilling, KOT and kitchen display · vendor page
    ₹3,999including GST · ₹399 a month
  • Online eMenu, Complete WhatsApp POSadds a Windows billing terminal · vendor page
    ₹4,999billed yearly · tax not stated
  • BillBoox, Premiumadd-ons are ₹1,999 to ₹2,999 a year each · vendor page
    ₹5,999tax not stated
  • Restrofi, Premiumrenews at ₹8,388 a year from year 2 · vendor page
    ₹6,999per outlet, first year · before GST
  • DineOpen, Starterfrom ₹899 a month, so ₹10,788 a year (arithmetic) · vendor page
    ₹10,788tax not stated
  • Petpooja, Base Planbilling, inventory, aggregator integration · vendor page
    ₹12,000ex tax · period not stated

List prices, not quotes. What each plan includes differs, and none includes hardware. PosBytz and NukkadShops publish no software price and are not drawn. SlickPOS is not drawn: its pricing page could not be read. Read 7 November 2026.

Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days this Diwali. Our lowest-price promise: when the 45-day trial ends, show us what you pay now for similar software and we quote you less, in writing. Not paying for software today? We agree a low price with you before the trial ends. The promise covers a paid plan you are really on, shown by a bill or a renewal quote, compared like for like before tax. It cannot go below a free tier, and it compares price only: what each tool does still differs. You decide whether to continue, and nothing is charged without your yes. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Four costs the price does not show

  • Year two. Restrofi's yearly plan is ₹6,999 in the first year and ₹8,388 a year from the second, per its own page.
  • Add-ons. BillBoox's ₹5,999 grows to ₹15,995 a year with its four add-ons (our arithmetic). Restrofi charges ₹299 per outlet a month for WhatsApp messaging. Petpooja lists the captain app, kitchen display and QR order under its ₹20,000 and ₹30,000 tiers.
  • GST. Billzova includes it; Restrofi and Petpooja add it; the rest do not say. At 18%, ₹6,999 is about ₹8,259.
  • Hardware and delivery apps. DineOpen's page gives examples of "From ₹8,000" for a tablet and "From ₹3,000" for a printer, and NukkadShops sells devices from ₹17,500 plus GST. Swiggy and Zomato's commission is a cost of each order, not of the software: work it out with your numbers.

Which one to look at first

By what you need
If youLook first atWhy, from their own pages
Bill from one phoneVyapar Table Solo, Online eMenu₹2,499 for one user on mobile; ₹1,999 for the Ordering Suite.
Run a counter with KOT and a kitchen screenBillzova, BillBoox, RestrofiBillzova lists KOT printing and a kitchen display in ₹3,999; BillBoox's kitchen display is a ₹2,499 add-on; Restrofi lists thermal printing.
Want Swiggy and Zomato inside the POSPetpooja, Restrofi, Online eMenuPetpooja lists it in the Base Plan; Restrofi sells it at ₹3,599 per outlet a year; Online eMenu lists the sync on its ₹199 plan.
Want billing, stock with expiry, khata, staff pay and tables in one placeNivasik₹0 for your first 45 days, then a written quote below what you pay now.

When another product is the better choice

When another product is the better choice

  • You only need bills on one phone. Vyapar Table Solo (₹2,499, one user) or Online eMenu's ₹199 plan cost less than a restaurant suite.
  • You want Swiggy and Zomato orders to arrive inside the POS. Petpooja, Restrofi and Online eMenu list that; in Nivasik these orders are typed in.
  • You want a price published for anyone to read. Ours is quoted to you, in writing.
  • You file e-invoices or take card payments from the same system. Nivasik does neither.
  • You want what Petpooja's higher tiers list: Tally integration, kiosk software and e-invoice credits.

When Nivasik is the better choice

  • You want to try every module on real bills for 45 days with no card, and the setup done with you.
  • Your trouble is more than billing: stock with batches and expiry, khata, staff attendance and pay, expenses and the cash drawer in one place.
  • You already pay for a plan. Show us the bill and we quote less, in writing.
  • You also run a shop or a hotel desk and want one system.

What Nivasik does not do

Said plainly, before you decide

  • Swiggy and Zomato orders do not arrive by themselves. They are typed in at the counter and priced at the app's price, with the app's commission booked on each; the link that would deliver them is not live.
  • It does not file GST returns or issue e-invoices or e-way bills. GST data is exported, and Tally is an import file, not a live link.
  • It takes no card payments and runs no payment gateway. The booking page takes a booking as 'pay at the property'.
  • There is no built-in Bluetooth printing. Bills print through the phone's or computer's print window, on 2, 3, 4 or 5 inch rolls.
  • There is no iPhone App Store app and no Google Play listing. Use the Android app from nivasik.com, the Windows app (not yet code-signed) or any browser; on an iPhone, add it to the home screen.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest alternative to Petpooja in India?

We do not call any product "the cheapest": plans differ and prices change. On the prices we read on 7 November 2026, the lowest paid yearly plans are Online eMenu, Ordering Suite at ₹1,999, Vyapar Table, Solo at ₹2,499 and Foodiv, Standard at ₹2,999 per outlet. For a counter with billing and KOT printing, Billzova lists ₹3,999 a year including GST and BillBoox ₹5,999 before add-ons. Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days, then a written quote below what you pay today. The table above has every price, its unit and its tax basis.

Petpooja ka sabse sasta alternative kaun sa hai?

Koi ek "sabse sasta" nahi hai, kyunki plan alag hain aur daam badalte hain. 7 November 2026 ko padhe daamon mein sabse kam saalana: Online eMenu, Ordering Suite at ₹1,999, Vyapar Table, Solo at ₹2,499 and Foodiv, Standard at ₹2,999 per outlet. Nivasik pehle 45 din ₹0 hai, uske baad aapke abhi ke kharch se kam, likhit mein. Hindi mein poora jawab.

Is there a free alternative to Petpooja?

There are free trials and one free tier, and they are different things. Online eMenu's free tier is menu display only. Billzova gives 30 days, Nivasik 45, PosBytz 14, Online eMenu 14 or 5, and DineOpen and Foodiv 7. This page lists each.

How much does Petpooja cost?

Its pricing page, read 7 November 2026, shows a Base Plan at ₹12,000, and Operations Manager at ₹20,000 and ₹30,000, each "Price (ex tax)". It does not say per year, per month or per outlet. The Petpooja price page has the full numbers and the questions to ask.

Is Petpooja software free?

Its pricing page, read 7 November 2026, shows no free tier and no free trial. It offers a free 10-minute demo.

Does a cheap restaurant POS charge GST on top?

It depends on the vendor. Billzova says its price includes GST. Restrofi and Petpooja say theirs is before tax. The others on this page do not say. At 18% GST, Restrofi's ₹6,999 comes to about ₹8,259 (our arithmetic).

Which Petpooja alternative has Swiggy and Zomato integration?

Petpooja's Base Plan lists aggregator integration. Restrofi sells it as an add-on at ₹3,599 per outlet a year with its yearly plan, and Online eMenu lists Zomato and Swiggy sync on its ₹199 plan. In Nivasik these orders are typed in at the counter and priced at the app's price; the link that would bring them in is not live.

What is the best restaurant POS software in India?

It depends on where your orders come from and whether you need Swiggy and Zomato inside the POS. This page gives a shortlist by kind of restaurant. Nivasik is one of the options, so check it too.

Can I move from Petpooja to another system without losing my menu?

Ask Petpooja for your menu and customer list as a spreadsheet; it is your data. Nivasik reads a menu as a CSV file, and we do the setup with you in about a day. Run both for a day before you switch.

Will Nivasik stay at ₹0?

No. After the 45-day trial you pay, and our promise is less than you pay today. Not paying for software today? We agree a low price with you before the trial ends. The promise covers a paid plan you are really on, shown by a bill or a renewal quote, compared like for like before tax. It cannot go below a free tier, and it compares price only: what each tool does still differs. You decide whether to continue, and nothing is charged without your yes. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Sources

About this page. Nivasik is a competing product and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Petpooja, Online eMenu, Vyapar Table, Foodiv, Billzova, BillBoox, Restrofi, DineOpen, PosBytz or NukkadShops. Product names belong to their owners and are used only to say which product we mean. Facts about other companies come from their own pages, read on 7 November 2026; they change without notice, so check the vendor's page before you decide. Figures are list prices, not quotes. This page is not legal, tax or financial advice.

Run your own place on it, free. It is ₹0 for everyone.

We do the setup with you — your rooms, menu or stock list, your staff and your prices — in about a day. No card, so there is nothing to pay or cancel. This is an opening offer: we may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.