Compare · myBillBook

A cheaper myBillBook alternative for shops and restaurants

Facts about myBillBook are from its own page, read 4 November 2026. Nivasik is a competing product.

45-day free trial this Diwali · ₹0 · no card · opening offer · we do the setup

Stay with myBillBook if invoices, e-way bills and accounting are the job. Look at Nivasik if the job is a counter: barcode or weight billing, tables and a kitchen, khata, stock, and staff pay in one place.

myBillBook's page lists ₹3,490 for Plus, billed yearly. Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days this Diwali (every plan and add-on, no card). After that, you pay less than you pay today, quoted in writing. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

Facts about myBillBook read 4 November 2026 from their own pages · Nivasik is a competing product · How we write comparisons

myBillBook and Nivasik side by side

Yes: it is therePartly: a higher plan, a separate product or a limit (written on the row)Not listed on the vendor's pages — for Nivasik: not done

myBillBook and Nivasik, side by side
What you are comparingNivasikmyBillBook
At the counter
GST billsYesGST, composition or no-GST bills, printed on 2, 3, 4 or 5 inch rollsYesGST billing is what it is for
Barcode and loose goods by weightYesScanning, label-scale barcodes and sale by the kiloPartlyAsk how weight items are billed; not on the pricing page
Tables, KOT and a kitchen screenYesAll in the one product, with QR ordering and a waiter's phoneNot listedNot on its pricing page
Offline billingYesA shop counter keeps billing and sends the bills laterPartlyNot on its pricing page; ask
Around the counter
StockYesComes off as you sell, with batches, expiry and recipesYesListed
KhataYesWho owes what, since when, with a reminder draftedYesParty balances are part of these apps
Staff attendance and payYesAttendance-based pay and payslips (not PF, ESI or TDS)Not listedNot on its pricing page
Paperwork
E-way bills, e-invoices, GST returnsNot doneNot done. GST data is exported.PartlySee its plan list; some of this is listed
AccountingPartlyA day book and supplier accounts, not double-entryYesAccounting is listed
What it costs
Published priceYes₹0 for your first 45 days, an opening offerPartlyPlus, billed yearly: ₹3,490. Pro, billed yearly: ₹3,990

myBillBook's column is what its own page lists, read 4 November 2026. "Not on its pricing page" does not mean it does not exist.

What it costs

One shop's billing software: published prices

For one business, as each vendor publishes it, before tax where the vendor says so. Yearly plans for the others; Nivasik's ₹0 is a 45-day trial; after it, we quote below what you pay today.

  • Nivasikevery module, with stock, khata and staff pay
    ₹0for 45 days · then less than you pay today
  • Swipe, free tierinvoices; stock and reports are on paid plans · vendor page
    ₹0free tier, with limits
  • Swipe PROadds stock, GSTR-1 and reports · vendor page
    ₹2,799yearly
  • myBillBook Plus1 business, 1 user + 1 CA · vendor page
    ₹3,490billed annually
  • Vyapar Silverdesktop and mobile · vendor page
    ₹4,3991 year
  • BUSY STARTaccounting and inventory · vendor page
    ₹5,000360 days · GST added
  • Marg ERP Nanoup to 2 users · vendor page
    ₹5,55018% GST extra · period not stated
  • TallyPrime Silversingle user · vendor page
    ₹8,10012 months · 18% GST on top

List prices, not quotes. What each plan includes differs, and none of these includes hardware. Marg's page does not say whether its price is per year or one-time, so it is drawn beside the yearly plans and marked. Read 4 November 2026.

Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days this Diwali. Our lowest-price promise: when the 45-day trial ends, show us what you pay now for similar software and we quote you less, in writing. Not paying for software today? We agree a low price with you before the trial ends. The promise covers a paid plan you are really on, shown by a bill or a renewal quote, compared like for like before tax. It cannot go below a free tier, and it compares price only: what each tool does still differs. You decide whether to continue, and nothing is charged without your yes. This is an opening offer. We may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.

The page does not say whether tax is added. No free tier is listed; its FAQ offers a free trial on mobile, length not stated.

When myBillBook is the better choice

When myBillBook is the better choice

  • You make invoices from a phone and want a known low yearly price: its page lists one.
  • You want a CA login on the same account: its plans list one.
  • You want an Android, iOS and desktop app: Nivasik has no App Store app.
  • You want accounting reports more than a counter.

When Nivasik is the better choice

  • You run tables, a kitchen or a waiter.
  • You sell by weight or by recipe.
  • You want staff attendance and pay at the counter.
  • You want to try every module at ₹0 for your first 45 days.

What Nivasik does not do

Said plainly, before you decide

  • It does not file GST returns or issue e-invoices or e-way bills. GST data is exported, and Tally is an import file, not a live link.
  • It takes no card payments and runs no payment gateway. The booking page takes a booking as 'pay at the property'.
  • There is no iPhone App Store app and no Google Play listing. Use the Android app from nivasik.com, the Windows app (not yet code-signed) or any browser; on an iPhone, add it to the home screen.
  • There is no built-in Bluetooth printing. Bills print through the phone's or computer's print window, on 2, 3, 4 or 5 inch rolls.
  • It does not send WhatsApp messages by itself. It drafts them and you press send, up to 40 a day.

Questions people ask

Is there a free alternative to myBillBook?

Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days as an opening offer, which may change or end at any time without prior notice. This page lists the free tiers of other apps and what each leaves out.

What costs less than myBillBook?

myBillBook's page lists ₹3,490 for Plus, billed yearly. Nivasik is ₹0 for your first 45 days, then a written quote below what you pay today.

Can I bring my items and customers over?

Export them as a spreadsheet and load the items as a CSV file, or send it to us and we do it with you in about a day.

Does Nivasik file GST or make e-way bills?

No. It exports GST data for your accountant. If you make e-way bills every day, keep an app that does.

Sources

About this page. Nivasik is a competing product and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by myBillBook. Product names belong to their owners and are used only to say which product we mean. Facts about other companies come from their own pages, read on 4 November 2026; they change without notice, so check the vendor's page before you decide. Figures are list prices, not quotes. This page is not legal, tax or financial advice.

Run your own place on it, free. It is ₹0 for everyone.

We do the setup with you — your rooms, menu or stock list, your staff and your prices — in about a day. No card, so there is nothing to pay or cancel. This is an opening offer: we may change it, or end it, at any time, without prior notice.